A day well spent…

I must say this day went by fast… I guess that happens when it’s a great day, So my daughter and her boyfriend and I decided to go to our local candle store, Yankee Candle, love buying these wax melts or some people call them wax tarts for our wax warmers. we knew it was a holiday but oh my it was crazy …..people everywhere and their kids too at least the kids were smiling 🙂 not their parents lol must say I kind of miss those days. my kids would have been running around too . yes I did say I miss those days .I was the mom that when summer vacation came my friends were dreading it trying to think of places to send their kids I embraced it. I loved having my kids home with me .loved bringing them to the outdoor theater, and pitching a tent in the front  yard and see how they actually lasted after  scaring themselves . it was interesting to watch . My  Son didn’t join us he stayed home because he had homework and studying to do for school and wanted to get that done . Don’t blink because you may just miss something that is how it feels for me more and more everyday I am happy that my daughter shares the love of candles and now we can go together and shop picking out all kinds of new scents and then ending the day shopping with a stop at the coffee shop for a nice hot latte. and yes bringing my son home a treat as well …:) you never grow out of that.  well everyone time to cozy up on the couch on this very cold night and catch up on my show.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

