BRR….baby it’s cold.

House is clean, dinner is cooking and a quiet moment keeping warm on my couch with a hot cup of tea and my pup laying by my legs .The weather is so cold here the temps are reading 19 but feels like 3 with the wind chill. This coldness does not do much for my body ..I do not have RA but a nerve disorder that was a birth defect so I can’t do things in repetition so I have to go day by day of what I do and take breaks or my pain is worse,I only take advil or tylenol for the pain because pain medicines do not agree with me and I will not take them especially when my kid’s were younger and I am taking care of them.I just mange the pain with what I do.  some days are better then others it’s all about not over doing it that is one of the reasons of being a stay at home mom. I use to work before I had my two kids and I was younger so my body was more capable of doing things I didn’t suffer from pain. I thank God everyday that I have my family to help me with things like lifting reaching things etc…and I am so grateful that I was able to have kids two at that . Then was told no more . I think that is why I try not to take anything for granted and I take life one day at a time like I said in my past posts it’s my motto , oh don’t get me wrong I have days where I wish I didn’t have this and I didn’t have pain. but what  can you do somethings are out of our control.  I am grateful for what I can do . This is why I decided to start this blog because now my daughter is an adult my son a teenager I am not as busy of a mom and that was hard getting use to because  that is all I have known for years was just being a mom.  At the same time it’s nice because my body is tired…and I am happy I had them young enough to go trick or treating with them walk with them in school events I do still go to some meets with my husband for my son who runs for his school where there isn’t a lot of walking and where I can sit when my legs get tired.   so making meals and keeping the house tidy and picking up my son from sport practice’s going out to lunch and having  coffee and a nice conversation  with my daughter , and dinner dates with my husband some weekends, mostly in the summer  we do that but for the most part we are are home bodies him and I so at night on a cold weekend night it  would be takeout dinner  and a movie at home . I don’t do much in the winters but now it’s more quiet so it’s nice to have this blog  I have always wanted to do something  like this but the time never felt right and now I believe this is the right time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

