Teenagers…..

Aahhhh!!! thats how I feel. why raising a teenager feels like a balancing act or a seesaw or a tug a war should I go on….which way will he tilt today? Oh my it’s tiring I know I’m not the only parent who feels this way but it seems that way and especially when I see other parents on Facebook bragging about their child and the child liking it , I use to do that not brag but just put credit where credit was due and a photo if I was proud of him with a sport win ,but then one day my Son said Mom please stop talking about me its embarrassing ..and people are telling me what you write ,yes that hurt me and I went on the defense  and deleted his friends That I will tell you befriended me first on FB so now nothing is said no photos…and do you think it makes my life easier with him ?? NO!! hahaha  like I said a balancing act . I love how he tells me just be my mom…hmmm  okay you said it. but then they think they have all the answers… oh boy this phase can’t end fast enough .my daughter was so much easier she didn’t go through this she was more quiet laid back more cautious so she would bring her friends home and had more sleepovers at the house ,my Son use to bring his friends around and have them over for sleepovers well okay that was elementary school now he is in High school he can’t leave this house fast enough and he stays over their house . I was told by one Mom who said their suppose to do this to separate to function in life, has anyone ever heard this? could someone give me some answers ..hahaha   I will say one thing I am on Facebook less and I am not missing it. 🙂  but that is just me.

 

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

