Life……

what is life …let’s see when I was a little girl it was  the smell of fresh cut  grass coming through your open window , bright sun shining in  and jumping out of bed as fast as you could to get outside and feel the grass under your feet. spending the day outside playing kickball or riding your bike with the neighborhood kids until you could hear your mother’s voice yelling supper time. when winter came we couldn’t wait for the snow ,making snow angels and snow forts trying to find the biggest hill to slide down till you couldn’t feel your toes then it was hot chocolate with marshmallows floating around in it. Awww the the life of a kid we we thought we were invisible life was good . Then adulthood came .. college work ,what we were expected to be Or I should say what society expected of us …I must say I was one of the lucky ones my parents just expected us to be happy save and healthy good honest adult and  which I am happy for that . I am a mom now and I go by the same idea  .I am proud of my kid’s no matter what I only ask for them to be respectful to others and honest to themselves and work hard.study hard and live their life to the fullest THEIR way . I get so upset what pressures the kids are under now and the technology that has taken away the play time I grew up with kids do not know what they have missed  .I know life changes but why does everything have to, we put so much pressure on our graduates .. The kids now just have to much handed to them and I try not to fall into that pattern but it’s hard I see kids that have everything handed to them and their selfish and want more but then I see stressed out kid’s depressed kids kid’s heading down a bad path ..  Not all of them but for the most part a large amount of them. I hope at least my kid’s know me not pushing them to the point of exhaustion does not mean I do not  care ….but that I  do care and I want them to be happy rounded adults.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

