Snow Day!!

We officially had our first snow day in my world today . we woke up to a phone call at 5 in the morning informing us of no school, so decided to take advantage of it go back to sleep snuggled back under the blankets as my husband got up and got ready for work , okay the smell of coffee brewing had me temped to drag myself out from under those blankets but then I was not ready to look outside at the snow…still do not miss having a snow less winter. so I fell back to sleep . my pups got restless so it was time to let him out start the day ….funny thing snow day right?? I pull up the  shade  ready to see the ground covered in white….No nothing I was like wait was there really a snow day hahaha? well yes it was it didn’t start till 2, my son could of had school and he agreed too…so I took advantage of catching up on laundry that got neglected over the weekend due to running with my kids and husband shopping enjoying watching my son driving up and down our driveway  since are driveway is like a dead end road and seeing how happy he is knowing soon he will be driving …for me nervous not that I do not have faith in his driving I do just he is my baby …and I am a mom.so today was  catch  up day and my daughter took advantage   cleaning her place. My Son  took the day to relax and get some well needed sleep . Snow days are just not the same anymore so sad I remember tons of snow and my kids couldn’t wait to get out in it and slide build snowmen make snow angels till they couldn’t feel their fingers and toes then come in get dry and have hot chocolate with marshmallows in it put a movie in for my son as my daughter cozy up with a book. love the memories ….tomorrow my daughter and I will go to our favorite place for lunch Panera’s and then Starbucks for a coffee and sit back and enjoy…I miss those days when they were young but I like the new special moments and memories we are making now too.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

