21st Anniversary!!!

Today is mine and my husbands 21st Anniversary, I am in awe of how fast that came let’s see if you add 6 yrs together before getting married we have been together 27 yrs. where did that time go it’s not a blur but more like  book that is  left out in the wind and the pages flip  rapidly  through and you can’t grab the book  in time before the wind looses your page . life has changed a lot since we got married …yes that is what happens that is what is suppose to happen, we get married or not we have kids or not we focus on our careers or not whatever the path we choose or where god leads you.. my husband and I worked a lot and we chose to buy a house that needed a lot of love and care and we knew we wanted to marry we jumped on it  so we worked through the week and weekends were spent working on the house with the help of family and friends ..  and we  spent our weekends with friends or at our home with home cooked meals  snuggled on the couch with a good movie and snacks money was tight but it worked  we had two dogs we got has pups and they were our babies. life was good we had fun  and then one day I found I was pregnant which nothing we planned on or was   against just didn’t think this  could ever be possible because with my health issues and that is where God chose my path with this blessing of a beautiful baby girl and I a stay at home mom. yes it was a little hard financially at first but that what I chose and  it worked out in the end and then five years later I received my second blessing my handsome baby boy and my doctor said okay no more you have two healthy kids a girl and a boy …I agreed never imagined this would be possible I became busy things changed rapidly like life does but you never imagine. I was busy being a mom and I  took the role very seriously I love being a mom love taking care of my family and then guess what?? They grew up and I found myself less busy less chaotic less the cool mom but just a mom that quote my son who I am not his friend but his mother…hmmm okay.. yes boys have a mind of their own and have all the answers well mine thinks so. My daughter graduated works a lot and spends time with her boyfriend but we get our lunch out day.:)  my kids are beautiful and turned out to be good kind people ,so since them getting older I have been so  focused on so much of who am I? and thinking I lost myself and my husband but each day I am learning and finding out yes I have change yes my husband has changed….we grew up and as I sit here writing I think I haven’t lost myself Im still back to writing like I have always loved to do but didn’t have time and reading more and socializing again but without the kids. I was so worried how our marriage would be now but it’s calm content and we are happy and learning the next chapter in our lives and god willing we keep learning.

 

 

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

3 thoughts on “21st Anniversary!!!”

Leave a Reply

