Signs….

Talk about signs or whatever you may call it., I have been doing a lot of thinking lately and I guess some soul searching like I said in my other posts how a lot has changed in the past year …trying to figure out the best way to parent my teenage son who is so independent and sometimes he has me feeling like I don’t know If I’m coming or going…okay so the other night I was laying in bed and my daughter and I were messaging back and forth like we do almost every night and then we say say goodnight as I was laying there chatting with her I got this instant quick scent of cigarette smoke and then it was gone. this has been happening for  awhile and I relate it to  my father who was a smoker. he passed away 20 years ago. and when something is bothering me at times like I said at times not all a time this happens so I feel it’s his way of saying he is around and it will be okay. ..yeah may not be but it’s a comforting thought. The  funny thing was I was talking to my daughter about my father and it was probably something he didn’t want me talking about hahahaha 🙂   I told her and she was like oh my gosh really again that happened?  she knows. Then tonight her and I and my son were sitting at the kitchen table and my daughter said  I just got a scent of cigarette smoke my son was like what really and I kind of told him and he was like oh okay  haha that is all he said  hahaha..so do you believe in signs?

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

