The Nail……

Let me tell you about this nail , It’s not just any kind of nail It’s very special to me before I explain why let me tell how I came about it. On Valentines Day my family I went to church in honor of an anniversary mass for my husbands Grandmother who was a very special person in all of our lives. This day was special in so many ways …I stayed firm and my teenage son had nothing to say but was going …a battle that has been forever which is hard to take . So at Mass the Deacon spoke and he talked about love.. life and living getting harder.. times of lack of patience and just a lot of negativity ..this was amazing he hit on all the emotions I was feeling negativity lack of patience and then he took the nail out of his pocket and told us his father gave him a nail when he was younger and said put this in your right pocket and every time you say something bad about some one or hear someone saying something bad and you agree put this in your left pocket and when you   say a bad word put it back in the right pocket and so on….and at the end of the day think of how many times you may have had to do that and each day try to change what made you do that and see how less that nail moves and that means you are trying to at least be a better person. well I do not put it in my pocket…I keep it on my bedroom dresser next to a photo of my kid’s and it’s the first thing I see so I use it has a reminder to have the patience for my teenage son and to be a good person for them to follow and for me also knowing I am trying .Also  to not judge others for their actions even if  I disagree to just walk away …easier said then done. so I  just use it  as a guide to be a better person I know I can be happy with.20160303_153926

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

