The Storm….

After I posted my last post which I believe was Monday night , at 2 in the morning I woke suddenly to a pacing husband a non stop shaking whining dog I noticed why the time on the clock was  blinking telling me right then we had lost power for a moment ,Then I heard the wind I sat up and that is when my husband filled me in about the most creepiest powerful loudest wind I think I had ever heard….It sounded like a dozen freight trains coming our way and they where going to go right through our house it just wouldn’t stop it was constant whipping.  our windows rattled and my husband told me how our tree ‘s were literally bent over  so not good when your house is surround by trees so we sat and prayed that the wind would stop but it didn’t my daughter came up from her live in basement checking to see if we knew what was going on followed by her cat who looked as shook up as my dog. My Son slept right through it all he can sleep through anything,.I wish I could of that night. just as we were thanking  god  that the lights  only went out for a minute they went out again and never came back on until this morning ironically at 2 this morning which now is Wed… so at 3 that night my husband started up our generator happy to have it so we could at least keep the furnace and water pump and fridge going . which is more then some have unfortunately. we have been there so many times that we decided if we were going to live where we did we needed one, our section of town is always the last to get power back. so by the time that was set up it was 4 in the morning and my husband and daughter and son had to be up at 6 because they still had work and school…2hours if that of sleep not fun. I stayed home and kept an eye on the generator and animals that  just paced half the day . I would like to say a quiet day it was not all of you do know how loud a generator is if not okay it’s   very loud…. you can’t help but not hear it.so it has been a very interesting tiring last couple of days. must say though the sunset this evening shining into my living room was beautiful .. here are some pics of the sunset oh!!  and the tree that split and fell over the entrance of our driveway which could of been a lot  worse.and the debris of trees cluttering the driveway also.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

