Poem… Lasting memories…..

A slight breeze brushes against my cheeks

The bubbling  sound of water as it rolls over the the rocks

below the rickety old boards that seem to fragile to hold me

the boards creak as the wind blows through the old weathered wood

but it doesn’t scare me I know I’m safe just as I know my secrets are save

with in these old walls.. years of my youth play back In  my mind.

as I sit something  catches my  eye  in the distance

the suns rays shines on the object making it a almost blinding

I walk to it.. its metal I bend down to get a closer look its a lonely earring that has been faded by time..

it’s a sign that I’m not the only one who  has come here

if only these walls could talk I laugh to myself  oh how we would all been

in trouble.

as I walk away I turn and take one more look good bye old friend

the wind picks up and the old covered bridge creaks even more

I just smile and keep on walking.

 

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

