Getting it right ….I think?

I have always been a giver a over doer always put others first. why do I ? not for recognition but just because it makes me happy and I like to give then take. but then after a yr ago I started feeling the poor me syndrome and  after several occasions I didn’t do you know life gets busy or things come up you forget and let me say I did not hear the end of it and that opened my eyes .. people took advantage of this ….so  I stopped doing to a point I  am still am who I am that will not ever change but I now know who  and when I should do for people and not to go over board because it doesn’t matter to some people . some people can do nothing and not care and get treated better and even though I did this because it’s just my way  and your tired and you do it  anyway but there is not at least a thank you it is upsetting. I must say Easter was nice I did for my family like I always do and kept it at that and I for once  was a happier person for it. Do not get me wrong it was hard not to want to just keep doing  habits are hard  to break but I am happy I stuck to my decision. made for a nicer  day .

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

