What a week it was..

it’s been 4 days since I was last on here which seem like forever. last week was very busy  challenging  and a moment of change. My daughter finally found herself a car she has been sharing my car for two years yes two years , I do not drive that often so it worked out especially in the winters because I worried about slipping  on ice with my hip.Summer was a little more challenging with my son being out of school for summer vacation and needing to be places . Its funny how after doing something for so long you adapt and knowing that this is so great for my daughter and her independency . It was a moment of change and reality that my daughter is an adult … yes I did realize this but this was  just  an awakening for me .   I know this will make things easier for me  that when I do need to do something or just want to go somewhere I can I can just do it , tell you a little secret sometimes it was nice if my daughter needed the car for work then I could stall doing what I needed  to do. yes I know not good but sometimes just staying home is not so bad . well now I have no choice. very happy though  for my daughter .It was time. Also during this pass week my Son had his first outdoor track meet for this yr. His team won!! and my son was amazing he came  in 2nd in the Javelin 2nd in triple jump and 1st in both of his hurdle races I am so proud of him I am happy I can write it on my blog my son does not like me writing it on my facebook or posting pictures he doesn’t want it to look like I am bragging. I am not just so proud and want to share that is it. I am so proud of his whole team they all were so amazing .. Sad part I did have to watch it from my car it was on Friday and it was so cold snowing or sleeting off and on and windy and my hip and legs would not do well sitting there so I stayed in the car my husband walked around and watched . Sadly on Saturday he woke up sore and at first we thought because he worked so hard and the cold had stiffened his muscles but as  the day when on it came apparent he had come down with what was going around at his school and in our town so he has been in bed off and on sleeping with a fever and body aches . poor guy. so like I said it’s been quite a week and a cold one for April it’s unbelievable this weather everyone around us has something. so that sums it up of my busy week …and another milestone . Do not blink because life changes so fast and kids grow up way to fast.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

