three day weekend and beautiful!!!

So it’s a 3 day weekend and the weather is gorgeous! also the start of April vacation for my son. so this week he has off and has already started with doing things…never a dull moment with him. He left on Saturday evening with friends for Boston to watch the Boston Marathon. Him and his friends are runners for their school they do indoor and outdoor  track and field and cross country. Him and his friends have ran in a couple of local races in our town , this will be fun for them to be in Boston and watch the race. a great experience for them  I keep checking in on him yes that’s what mothers do…. I am not overly checking in but just here  and there. I am trying to keep myself busy but with this weather it’s not working I am sitting on my porch swing and soaking in the sun. The house is clean enough and no where to go. My daughter is working but has told her dad and I  that she is bringing home s’mores  goodies so we will  start a fire in our fire pit and enjoy some s’mores then when here boyfriend gets out later tonight they can enjoy on their own and put it it out after. so now it begins nights out by the fire ,looking at stars sleeping with windows open …love!!!! and my Son running with friends ..crazy.  but my favorite time of year.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

