Change….could only wish..

Good Morning I do not like to start my day with negativity but this negativity has followed me for years and on Wed  was brought back to light once again so I should say this is a Thursday throwback  issue. it’s been 19 years that I have been married ..and yes like every marriage we have had are ups and downs and have always gotten through it. Most of the problem is my in-laws not only did I marry my husband I married them ……my parents have been gone for 20 yrs and let me say the ache of missing them is always there but right now the ache is more .So there is no way to put it nicely my Mother and Father in-law are judgemental , rude, selfish and so unfairly stubborn and most part hurtful. They can be nice BUT only if you go along with their way of thinking then things go smooth or smoother and to tell them you cannot talk to them and tell them  how they are being they will not talk to you or should say me for months..yes I cannot do anything right I do not live up to the mother wife THEY believe I should be and sadly they can treat my kids the same way if they don’t have a title so they can brag about them instead of brag about how good of a person they have become . My kid’s know their 20 and 15 and understand .It’s sad how they never had the chance to meet my parents who where the total opposite of my in-laws it’s so sad and unfair how that happens. I have wished for so long that things would change but after an incident on Wed I now know it never will change this is when I wish I could talk to my parents and I know they would have mine and my kid’s back. My Father didn’t care for them and he was right…I would marry them to when I married my husband.My husband knows what his parents are like but their his parents and I know they intimidate him. Such a complicated situation..any ideas anyone ???

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

