What a week…..

What a week  it started off well ..then by Wednesday it all went down hill . My husband fell at work he works on a construction site. Thank God it wasn’t too bad bad enough luckily no broken bones ..and luck he didn’t crack his skull…He  fell off a ladder back words  and went down on his head he has been home the rest of the week and is still recovering from a minor concussion and whiplash so he has to rest which is hard for him he is wired to  always keeping himself busy, so it has not been easy keeping him down until he starts to feel the pain . So I have been busy bringing and picking my son up from practice and giving him rides to friends houses unless his friends grab him. Then keeping up meals and the house. Then On Thursday the world lost a music  icon, Prince….that shocked the world . Gone to young . My teenage years were filled with many days of my bedroom walls shaking from the sound of his music and my bedroom walls covered with posters of Prince. So sad .. another era gone .. I believe the news has done well covering his loss a lot of beautiful tributes they have been showing.  He will be missed. So now the weekend is here and it will be a low key one my husband still needing to take it easy my Son home and catching up from sleepovers remember being 16 and and staying up half the night with your friends …playing music eating just good clean fun. awww  the good old days nothing like them. so next week back to school and no more vacations till the end of the year,  June … thank god early June since we only had two snow days to make up. Then more fires s’mores cookouts star gazing and hopefully out door drive-ins nothing like watching a movie outside and the scent  of popcorn and french fries in the night air so yummy…can’t wait .

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

