Thurs Throwback Photo

 

 

This tattered Swing didn’t  always look this way it has had many summer and fall play ,  my son when he was 5 could swing for hours if I  couldn’t find him right off I knew if I looked down where the swing was there he was swinging as high as he could go and smiling either looking at the big blue sky or straight ahead with a big smile cross his face or my daughter standing on it swaying and giggling while her friends as they twisted  it around and around then let go as she spun holding on tight and enjoying the ride. that simple swing brought so many hours of enjoyment to them.Now it sits  lonely most of the time only swings if the wind blows or if my son sits on  it as he waits for his friends  to show .  It’s a funny thing the kid’s have never questioned why we haven’t taken it down..I am happy for that because when I drive  down my driveway my eyes always focus on it and I think of all those summers and fall days of my children swinging and I can still hear their laughter the beautiful sound of childhood and then the sound of the rope as it rubbed on the tree as it swung back and forth and I hope when my kids drive by they have the same happy thoughts.20160428_160930-1.jpg

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

