My Son

From the first moments I held you my heart melted. My little boy looking up with those beautiful blue eyes staring at me with wonder. As I rocked you to sleep at night you held gently on to my hair with your little hands as you fell into sleep.I never wanted those moments to end but they did,  everyday as you grew and found new wonders your laugh and smile were as big and bright as the moon when you would look up at me while you played …I could never get enough of that laugh and smile.You always seemed to be by my side and I knew that the day would come and you would not need me like this anymore ,  so I held  and locked those memories deep in my heart. Now as you grow into the young man you are  and think you know all the answers  in life…the teenage years upon us . the closeness we once shared seem so far away now,  our moments are different and I know this is how it’s suppose to be and  I love the man your growing into just never let life take away that little boy with the smile and laugh as big as that moon stop shining , never let life let you forget how much I love you and if the path you take gets covered in doubt just  remember there is always a path that will lead you back home.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

2 thoughts on “My Son”

    1. Thank you! Yes time does go by fast..especially when he is your youngest, my daughter is 20 and even though it doesn’t seem possible she seemed to be younger longer lol if that makes sence? Plus she wasn’t the huggy lean on type my son is ..just so diffetent now I heard this happens with boys how they seperate from mom to be a man like I said what I have heard
      But no worries its all beautiful just enjoy one day at a time and one moment at a time. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

