Still here..

Hi to all my followers I’m still here . It’s been crazy busy since I last posted ..always at the end of the school year. My Son Seth  is keeping me physically and mentally busy.  Seth  and his track team won their last  meet of the year so that put them as  one of the  undefeated teams and now championships begin. What a beautiful moment to watch  when  their coaches and  the boys do a victory run around the track together. but bittersweet at the same time knowing it’s set in some of their minds the last time they will all run together as a team .  as the Seniors  now venture on to their next journey in life for some it will be  college others  the service, or jobs what ever they have chosen as their path at this moment  now that  they have done their time in High School,  for my son and the rest of his friends and team members  next year will be a little more tougher I know  getting back on that track with out their best friends  their hearts will be heavy  but like we all know this time always comes and is a marking stone to what the world has to offer and what we make of it. Now   the rest of his team will  move up and be come the good example for the younger kids as they have been taught when they started out.and show them as their best friends shown them how it’s done  ,they will be the leaders now, as for myself I will be the whisper in my sons ear .guiding him and hoping to keep him on this right path we call life….. now if he listens that will be his choice. and sometimes that’s all we have is the hope they listen.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

