Society…what happened?

I am appalled by society …morals.. the path this generation is heading in no respect for life.. authority .Why I ask ? I do not like to write about what happens on T.V  the news but this one incident I have heard over and over because reporters and just people in general can’t understand the verdict on  the the Stanford rape case what happened 6 months that is it we all know there is something clearly wrong with this young man , ok so he is a star athlete oh so that exempts him from bad behavior and justice  bad enough he is going to miss his swimming meets well….lets see what about the poor young girl that he raped and had not a clue what happened yes she was drunk passed out but this had nothing to do with him,,,she had a right to drink yes too much but she didn’t break any  law. it scares me where the justice system is heading.this could be anyone of our daughters and yes our sons and if that was the case  I would be seriously upset but  wouldn’t have condoned it …My son is 15 soon to be 16 and is so against how some of the kids at his school how they party  every chance they get and go through girls like a new pair a shoes he doesn’t understand why these guys in his words can be such slimes.. and the girls just keep going back. I am  proud of my Son and thankful he has respect. My daughter was telling me about  a girl she works with  and the girl would love to hang out with my daughter and other girls after work but her boyfriend does not like or let’s her hang out with anyone she as anxiety and believes that its caused by her boyfriend because she takes medication for and it  doesn’t work she told my daughter her doctor thinks she would feel better if she leaves him sad thing is I do not believe she will she states to my daughter its not physical abuse but verbal .I believe abuse is abuse and she told my daughter she his hanging out with a girl after work by telling him she is working late now tell me she is not scared of him I told my daughter to stay out of it because if she could be in danger the girl whoever she hangs out with could possibly be too if and when he finds out. I feel bad for this young women but need to keep my daughter safe,  its sad that I have doubt that if she tried to break up with him it could get messy…it’s sad when my daughter had told me when he graduated this past month he did not want to walk or be in the ceremony because he just did not want to his school let him just pick up his diploma the next day.Sounds to me this young man doesn’t  like authority .What have we become . life as rules way past the years of parenting what are we to do.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

