Summer…ahhhhh

Once again I’m having a hard time where to begin have pressed backspace several times. I feel the time getting onto my blog is getting more and more of a distance I do not want to get into a habit of but my time is at such a minimum of what I have to do to what I want to do .Today my friend and I actually got a moment to chat on the phone and the first thing I told her , I do not want to be an adult anymore and her response on the other end was laughter…and a sigh and then she said I understand. It’s only been two weeks ‘s been a crazy busy summer and did I say it’s  only been two weeks.

What happen to days spent by the pool…  Popsicle’s melting in the sun , weeks spent at the beach now replaced with me being a taxi to and from drivers ed my sons job drop offs and pickups with his friends  thank god for moments of bliss enjoying a coffee or lunch with my oldest she his my savior hahaha from having to be an adult and when weekends use to be day trip adventures is now me recovering on my deck swing and enjoying some peace of mind. I tried to get into a book its been awhile since I read , that worked for a day and now it sits on chapter 4. I am not complaining I know it sounds that way, I am just stating the unbelievable change this year has been and amazed how fast childhood disappeared and I am exhausted hahaha  so moms enjoy your summer with your little ones because it goes by fast and if you think your tired now just wait when they get older and they have places to be and no license  and your older you too will be saying I wish I wasn’t an adult at the moment 🙂 so I will try to be on here more maybe not everyday but more then I have been so please keep reading my post.  I also welcome feedback.

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

