Hello, I am back!!!!

It’s a quiet cold windy Saturday  at home.  I sit  her watching the cat enjoy watching the leaves swirl around outside and the pups lay sleeping comfortably on my couch and I wonder why am I sitting here watching them doing something they enjoy. I should be doing something enjoyable so I stare at my laptop  then I turn away once again yes this is not the first time I have turned away. I scroll through Twitter ..Facebook and wonder why can I not get back on this blog? so many thinks to write about so many things to let go of, so today I have done it here I am . Bare with me the last time I have written was the end of June and the last thing  I believe I wrote was I  whining to a close friend that I didn’t want to be an adult anymore 🙂   I was tired sad okay feeling sorry for myself a bit yes it hurts to admit this  but come on haven’t we all felt this way at one time or another… YES!

So summer as come and gone and it was a summer of change sadness happiness and a lot of growing in many ways. My oldest my daughter turning 21  it’s so unbelievable to me that she  is officially an adult already , it feels like just yesterday watching her at the playground swinging on the monkey bars and playing hopscotch.  My youngest turning 16 and receiving his drivers permit  My Husband and Son spending a week in California because my son qualified for the Junior Olympics in running hurdles so that was both happy.. sad.. busy many days of running him to the gym the track to train  plus running him to work and drivers ed . See why I didn’t want to be an adult  hahaha but happy because we where all so proud of him and the sad part  because it was the first time him being away for his and my  birthday, my husband did have a cake for me the weekend before they left so that was a pleasant surprise but  to keep the cost down it was best that my husband just went with him plus my bad hip would not have been happy with all the walking. I stayed back with my daughter and we had a pretty calm week  went shopping stayed up late talking and she surprised me with a cake as well on my birthday  the week flew by and my husband and son made it home safely .What an experience they had though  my son loved California but did admit home wasn’t so bad after all quieter less people and much cooler  ..he said city life was not for him. hahaha He is like my husband more of a woodsy private person who enjoys the solitude of nature . Then the summer had its low points a young boy 13 yrs old lost his life to an all  terrain vehicle accident in our town and that twas just so heartbreaking it  just proved  to all of us in this quiet little town  even more how short life really is  so  I take back saying I do not want to be an adult. so you see  many new  and sad experiences this summer that yes have taught us more to appreciate what we have and  we should never take for granted.

now it’s Oct and there is foliage rides with my husband .Coffee trips with my daughter for a hot cup of Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte’s the best . A new school year sport events for my son .My son driving us with his drivers permit every chance he gets and then cozy night in bed cuddled up watching our favorite shows with our pups at the end of the bed .This might sound boring to some but to me this is everything after this summer and a lot of soul searching and feeling like there should be more well maybe there could be but right now this is  enough and everyday is a new learning experience I believe for my husband and I and us  spending more time alone together again. and  for myself to do what I never had time for in  awhile , that is why I started this blog and I am finding like this summer I will have days even months that I am not  on but please bare with me at those times. This is such a whole new world. When you have kids they become the center of your world and then they grow up and you find yourself almost lost because you can’t go back to that person you where before so much has changed you have changed   it’s like this whole new journey of rediscovering who you are  and what you do here on out it really can be so mind blowing I am sure I will have many things to tell. Stay tune. 🙂

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

