Beautiful morning..

The Sun was so welcoming this morning after a cloudy day the day before . I couldn’t help myself to capture a picture on the way to school and yes my son was driving. It  was just so uplifting  It was well due needed the suns energy on me.. I have  been feeling so over whelmed lately with everything that has needed  to be done, paid etc…  that worrying as got the best of me which I do not like to let this  happen to often. I cannot wait for things to wined  down just a bit.I will   take it day by day or at least try to. I know there still is   the holidays to add in going to or try to take in stride  ….yes… do not get me wrong love the holidays I am just having a hard time getting into them  this year , much  .. much  harder when your kids are adults and teenagers so not the same …The magic of Santa is what I miss  the most especially this one memory  .  when  my kids where young. There Daycare use to give out these little packages of reindeer food which was oatmeal and other safe edible ingredients  if squirrels ate it  so Christmas eve before the kid’s would go to bed they would sprinkle it on the front yard  and Santa’s Reindeer would smell it and bring Santa to the house they did know after they did this they had to go to bed and they did hahaha   but it  was the look  their faces how they would light up as they sprinkled it well my son liked to throw it  🙂  my daughter was so dainty.. she would sprinkle it just so ..oh  how miss those moments.   I am happy we have those memories to look back on. I have now replaced it in which Is what we should  think more of is  counting our blessings , I always have but now it’s more meaningful when your kids are old enough to share this meaning with you,, happy they know what is important  there  also finding even though holidays are coming life is busy for them  and they still have their responsibilities  how life changes in  one blink. Where did all those years go?….hmm a question I ask myself at least once a day 🙂 So I am trying to just walk sometimes it’s a crawl  through this new journey of life but I do know somethings that  have  not changed  is still having  our schedule maybe a bit different  no more writing in kid play dates  to  or kid parties . now writing in  driving time for my son, exam fees due. Sport meets to be at.. work drop offs  yeah I think it’s a bit busier in a  different  way, and no more little kids running around the house with their friends but my son and daughters girlfriend  and boyfriend coming over  loud music banging through my sons wall my son and his friends coming and going through my front door my daughter  having a girls night with drinks and movies yes their 21 and her friends stay over good thing she has a furnished basement . but I  must admit I like the noise and there chaos 🙂 with all this newness comes a little more quiet nights home with just my husband and then that’s  when we find Some time  for a  ride and enjoy a coffee or grab takeout and settle in with a  good movie and enjoy one another’s company that time has changed more then ever we forget how it use to be just him and I so do not forget this a very important thing to remember when it comes to this for all of you new parents.  There  is  hope some things that do  not change 🙂 all though this I would not mind  is Laundry having to be done 😦  which my Son could do but mom does it better.hmmm good one on his part. lets not forget the rest of the housework ughhh …then dinners to  be made . yes  all the fun things. I must say I am happy today house work is done supper is ready to be made when time the comes and I actually enjoyed my coffee and news this morning I believe it was the sun yes going to hold on to that thought. and so now today is pretty much mine and my pups  yes my loyal friend. so I will wait for my favorite show  do some adult coloring and yes tweet love twitter… tomorrow will be another day oh yes …but today  It’s a me  day !!!

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

