Weekend..

Hello everyone hope everyone is having a pleasant Sunday after noon. today the temps have dipped down to 38 from 60’s on Saturday that’s  when my daughter I spent the day taking a ride getting Starbucks a cold one and having silly conversations oh yes silly.. people would not understand 🙂 So the Starbucks drink we enjoyed  was a salted caramel brule  latte really good especially if your a caramel lover. Today I am enjoying a dark chocolate hot chocolate as my Husband and I wait for the football game to come on the TV and  enjoy a quiet day except for the sound of the wind blowing which bothers my pups so much it makes him shake and pace around  ,thank goodness he is finally settled down and is sleeping … as well as my husband and Son ..tired guys.

My Son made it to States in X Country for his team with one other teammate on the boys side  the whole girls team made it . So they where thrilled my son didn’t make it past States to go to Nationals but he was okay with that because its his first State in X Country so he gave it his all and now is tired and ready for a break . I am a proud Mom … no matter if he wins or looses he always gives it his all so now he has a  week off  then indoor track starts were he does hurdles. I am already tired for him just thinking about it. It was  a busy weekend so today is a lazy refuel Sunday  well my family is needing me a mothers job never ends  Okay everyone enjoy your Sunday as I will.

20160425_143359

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

