The Rainbow Bridge..

20161211_101454-1-1

 

As I take a deep breath and I begin to type my fingers feel like they’re  fumbling over the keyboard, my heart is heavy and I am so far writing this without tears in my eyes, but give me time the tears will fall soon as they have been on and off all week. Dec 2nd was the last time I had wrote anything, my last post was about counting my blessings and I was on day 2 the day my  best friend, unconditionally  by my side and so very loved by my family, the protector and rascal and just sometimes a handful I swear he was a person in his past life 🙂 and so embedded in our hearts for the last 6 years and so very loved our beloved pups took a turn for the worse and we had to say goodbye to him. This was the the hardest thing we’ve ever had to  do. I know Oakland or to us Oakie  is in a better place with no more suffering and no more worries though. My husband and son did a beautiful job with tears in their eyes  with finding a perfect place on out property over looking his home in his roaming place and in the sunlight and now he has gone over the rainbow bridge and I am hoping it’s just as  bright and sunny and warm and he is running in green grass with all the beloved other pets that have passed and he is happy and barking and playing and he will suffer no more  with his issues he had come to us with . We called him 0ur pups  his first 3 years of life were not happy ones but his last years  were happy because we saved him, we tried to erase the miseries his first owners put upon him. They where not nice and he was not able to be a happy, loved dog. I do not believe he knew what love was until he came home with us, he was haunted by  anxiety and trust issues and was not  a dog who took well to visitors he would bark  and growl until he felt you were to be trusted  .. if you were lucky, he did love his sister which I would say a sister from another mother, my daughter loved that and always got a good laugh out of that because his sister is my daughter’s cat that she had brought home 3 yrs ago as a kitten and they became fast playmates  and good company  to one another when we all had to go out. I know Miss Abigail misses him so much  and she finds it just as quiet as we do everyday  this week or I should say it will be as of tomorrow Sunday , she roams through our house looking under things, around things for him before she finally settles down sometime I find her staring off in one direction or another then sprinting like she is spooked. I want to believe she feels him and she is chasing him, yes I do believe that is possible, why not? what does it hurt? He may have been a challenge  but to us and Miss Abigail  he was faithful cuddly  and loving. Yes, each day was a new challenge, but we made it through because we believed as long as we loved him that was all that mattered to him and us and he will never be forgotten. He will be missed, so missed. Every part of our house and life has a memory of him. So my Pups, Mama loves you, Daddy loves you,  Jamie loves you, Seth loves you and Abigail loves  you and I hope you know know that. It took me until today to write this because it was just too painful to say good bye to you on here where there are several  photos and posts about you and knowing I won’t be posting about you.  Well, maybe not, I will post memories .. and I want to thank my followers who loved my photo Monday of him from about two Mondays ago. Rest in peace, my Pups.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

