Days gone by….

sitting here in the quietness with the episodes of The Walton’s playing The feeling of  warm and loving feelings of a Mothers arms wrapped around me .As a child I remember when my parents went out and my older siblings were out as well I was home being taken care of  by my Grandparents who faithfully watched The Walton’s that played on  the weekend nights and I was bored to tears because I was young .. I just did not understand the meaning of this show but I always loved the ending when the whole family would all be settled in their beds and they showed the  the house in the darkness  with one or two bedroom lights  on and they would say goodnight to one another it felt so cozy  and a warm feeling . I remember trying it with my family one night and it did not go over well..my sisters yelled at me to  stop and just go to bed oh the simple days ..I still to this day laugh at that memory. With the world feeling like its falling apart all around us and how materialistic we have all become when back in the days The Walton”s show us that money was sparse but they had just enough for their needs if that but that family love. morals accounted for everything and that they where rich in more ways then anyone of us  will ever be…I think we have lost sight of that that being rich is not just how much money we have but the love of our families and how we treat and respect others. So every now in then when I need a reminder with life’s  trials I watch the Walton’s to put things back into perspective.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

