Bah Hum Bug….

Unfortunately   I feel like a Bah Hum Bug this Christmas..I just feel like we all lost the true meaning of it. ..yes giving and receiving gifts are nice but it’s seems every year we go more and more extreme that it becomes like a chore then a pleasure we  empty our wallets its just doesn’t seem like it’s either not good enough or enough. I wish we could focus more on the company of others possibly instead of a present a good deed. a listening ear , not wait I want this or what that’s all I have. Sadly I believe it’s not going to change we have become so materialistic yes things are nice but they always end up getting forgotten put aside and then we are on to a new I need or want ..yes it’s life , what I would like is for peace, back track weeks months have back What I have lost and others who have lost as, well more nights at home with my family laughing , enjoying a movie together.  Kids grow up family gets smaller routines change but just maybe I can get my family to pick one night a month when their not working or with friends and have takeout laugh at a funny movie together. My husband and  I have been enjoying more quiet nights and watching a movie together but this would be nice to try  and be together .img_20161212_135812-1

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

