Me…. MOM Crazy Not!!

 

So today we had one of our 1st biggest snow storms of this season. I was so happy my daughter already had the day off from work so no worries for her or me. My teenage Son has been constantly been in and out our door since  Christmas Vacation started which that  has been 7 days now so I figured okay here is  a big storm coming he will stay home,  well lets see that did not happened ….he is snowboarding with his friends at our local ski resort. Oh believe me I told him no or will see, well he named every kid that would be there and their parents where fine with it .So now I will look like the bad parent well usually that does not bother me …..but his big plus was I have a ride to and home so you don’t have to go out. Yes a nice thing but will I worry  yes will I be checking social media that there are no accidents yes..will I be jumping every time my phone rings yes . I’m telling you when I signed up for this parenting thing worry seemed like the last thing on my mind…hmm how did that happen? I was to busy thinking of the cute outfits the fun things to do play dates but worry NO ..sadly here it is worry I think he loves seeing my hair turn grey  everyday. My daughter didn’t  put me through half of this worry and being 21 and living at home in the furnished basement she calls me texts me if she is going to be late or not coming straight home. I tell her I appreciate this but she doesn’t have to always check in but she says but “Mom I don’t want you to worry. now if my son would or could do that ahhh I would be so happy.  Now I sit it’s 7:30 and I told him you have them bring you straight home when this ends at 9 we will see I know at 9 my panic will kick in . the life of parenting .

 

screenshot_2016-12-29-19-01-22-1

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

