Just go with it.

Once again its the weekend and once again my Son is off and running Hmm and I thought has I quote Ahh Friday  night no  late night track  meet this week  get to go to  bed earlier go to practice and come home and be ready for work in the morning. well lets see this is how it went a text I’m ready please come pick me up get home from practice shower ….Dad can I get a ride back to school to watch the basketball game ….me: are you kidding ? my Son I have a ride so and so’s mom ..Husband okay come one go start the truck. and now just to let you know when he called that practice was done he called at 7 because he was watching the game but thought he should shower oh and the game was not even half over and his friends are there. so around 10:30 sitting here watching the  news with my husband and daughter and hmm okay where is he so I text him game over? or are you driving around with your friends ?oh game got over awhile go with my friends and yes nice boys good kids but they love to always  be on the go .Yes we all did at 17 but now I am looking at it through the eyes of a Mother oh my now I feel for my mom.:) okay so anyways my Son  tells me they went to grab a bite to eat I’m like so much for your friends mom bringing you home right after.

Saturday night now  he went to work then came home went for a run said oh I am going to just relax the rest of the night  went and slept for 2 hrs got up ate supper and out came his phone here we go again ….ughh every single weekend is the same thing same conversation and myself worrying when he will be home in which this will take several texts to get home . My daughter was not always out she brought her friends back to our house and they ate watched movies slept over.yes my son does that but most of the time its doesn’t happen here .  be a Then he says owe and on Sunday I will stay home and and study for exams . will see what he pulls but whatever he tries will not work tomorrow will be a studying day . The life of  a teenager  I try to be good about his comings and goings because he is a good student works hard with his classes and sports  . It’s just about keeping  him safe  and a life of mother.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

