New Beginnings…

 

Good Morning!  This morning I slept in no 5:30 alarm and now just enjoying my first cup of coffee. So it begins end of a chapter  to a beginning of a new chapter for my  husband and I.  My Son got his  drivers license yesterday and lets say a bitter sweet moment for me as we got back to  our house after the driving test and  getting a few things I needed , he grabbed his school bag and said okay I am ready to go are you sure ? you don’t need the car I said I’m fine all set just be careful he smiles and responds back with I will. as I watch him get in the car and drive off to school I just stood there… yes my baby is driving where did the time go.  it will be nice not to have to go and bring him everywhere because he is a very active boy it will a bit challenging for a little bit sharing my vehicle until he finds a car or I do, so far have it covered so this morning he took the car and I will grab it after since he has a late track meet and the car doesn’t need to sit in the school parking lot all day.  so another new chapter I know every parent goes through this I have already my oldest though my daughter but I did not worry as much because she has always been calmer cautious just the total opposite of my son and he is my last so my day will have more free space in it and maybe a bit more worry for now  but the look on my Sons face when he passed was priceless it was the same look when he got his 1st little bike at 3yrs old and my heart just melted at the sight of his smile.

20170203_091928

 

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

