Free time… what to do?

So another quiet weekend ..yes this is probably now going to be the new norm. I should be enjoying it , okay I was but now with each passing weekend even some week days it’s sadly out of my comfort zone. Yes I said that. I am just so use to doors slamming shut music blasting through walls running around cleaning up after everyone and now the house is always clean doors and walls quiet just the sound of the house creaking or my husband snoring hahaha well with the cold temps at the moments movies have been our new thing snuggle under the warm blankets in the comfort of our bedroom , going  for rides again for a coffee or just riding I know ….why am I finding issue with this? a lot of people would love this free time.  I’m just such a take care of someone or something kind of person. It’s just what I do . but now I need to rewire my brain hahaha and try to get use to this so I am going to get back into reading books again I use to love reading but it took me forever to get through one . I am thinking of summer with my husband at the drive in movies and sites to check out that my hip will allow. More summer evening at our favorite eatery sitting on their patio. Okay I can do this hahaha can anyone give me some suggestions like good reads , movies,  activities? would love some ideas .

screenshot_2017-03-04-17-03-35-1

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

4 thoughts on “Free time… what to do?”

Leave a Reply

