letting things go…okay trying.

Woke up got things going earlier around the house since the rain calmed down and the sun peaked of and on and my daughter had the day of we decided to spend the day together get out of the house so since I just got my subie  back this week we took my car and went to grab some Starbucks all was going good it felt good to be driving my new car because if you have read my past posts I  have not had an easy time with that car I have had more driving time with their loaner cars. So my daughter and I decided to look for the school my son would be starting is first Spring track meet for the season and we had to drive slow well I was going 10 to 15mph in their parking lot and my daughter turned the music down and says “do you hear that noise “? Im like nooo okay it was me in denial there was no way not too people outside the school could hear it and stared I just wanted to jump out and beat my car the noise started as a rubbing noise from the back right wheel when you got over 20 you didn’t hear it as much but when we got to our driveway the noise was a high pitch  we just sat there my daughter was like so what are we going to do and I calmly grabbed my cell and called the Manger at the dealership again….but this time I was calmer not the radical person they had the last time. but straight to the point that I was disgusted and what where they going to do and he said we are going to have you bring it back and we will give you a loner and my people WILL as he emphasized it and check all the breaks and everything again I just sighed to myself again hmm lets say for the first time.but like I said I kept it to myself because  their going to take care of it and I’m going to not over think this what do I expect new used car .

My new or trying to be new attitude let it go it’s a car I will have a car I am not stranded it’s life let it go….they will fix it . out of my hands .yes trying this let it go attitude need to for myself and especially my kid’s . let the little things go deal with the bigger be more happier carefree enjoy and be thank full for my blessings  Believe me not an easy task for me  letting things go  I know somethings  are not to be let go but over the years I have taken it to a bit of an extreme. Now I am going try to not be as uptight. …will see I will keep you posted how this is going,   I will add one thing before I enjoy a movie with my family …Starbucks was so good and spending some laughing moments with my daughter was the best.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

2 thoughts on “letting things go…okay trying.”

Leave a Reply

