Cold cloudy Spring Saturday…

Once again we are blessed with a  cold cloudy day at least the rain as stopped.  a quiet late afternoon now after the hustling and bustling of my Son getting home from work and getting ready to go over to a friends house to do some vacation school homework then go to the movies tonight to enjoy the last of this very strange April vacation week .  My daughter  was busy doing laundry  all morning and now off to work and myself done with things around the house and now enjoying a Dunkin Ice coffee butter pecan. So yummy. .. yes I know it’s cold but In New England we drink Dunkin  Doughnut Ice coffee all year round . In our town alone there is 3 Dunkins …..crazy I know but cannot say much I support it. 🙂 My husband is outside keeping busy cleaning out our shed so Miss Abigail the kitty is keeping me company well I guess I should say I am keeping her company while she is nice and cozy on the couch sleeping this cold day away. Supper will be an easy one pizza yeah I know not very exciting but weekends are pretty much a whatever because there is really no one around to cook much for so its simple. wasn’t always this way back in the day I made nice weekend meal and desserts but with most of the time just being my husband and I here it’s to much for us so its simple home food or we go out, well I guess I will see how my husband is doing hope everyone has a great afternoon.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

