Photo Monday!

 

photo

There is not many of these covered bridges  anymore this one is located where I grew up. when I was a little girl it was open to vehicles by the time I became a teenager they closed it due to it’s unsafe conditions the  town decided to close it because they did not have the funds to repair it sadly .,, so  now it just sits there lonely except for the comfort of the river flowing gently beneath or the occasional people who would walk through or just sit and enjoy the peaceful sound of the river .  This was one of the first places where I started my first journal and I could peacefully write at times while I sat and wrote the wind would go through its thin aged wood making a creaking sound sometime it was a bit creepy especially when you where by yourself I still get a chill when I think back . I love that bridge it holds so many memories for me and many others. I hope you enjoy my Photo for this week.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Photo Monday!”

Leave a Reply

