Ahh Friday…

Aww it’s Friday , can’t complain  wasn’t a bad week actually very pleasant. Monday was a holiday so we let the rain come down and skipped having a cookout and went out to eat . then it was My Son’s Track banquet which started off pretty scary as they where predicting severe thunderstorms we where driving right into it with my semi new white yes white car getting hit by quarter size hail.. we let my son drive because it was at the coaches new house he knew the way and I let my husband sit up in front to help him just in case well as  I was having a major freak out sorry can’t think of another way to explain what I was feeling or doing as the hail just shattered  down on my car and I’m trying to block  my ears and mind of what my car  would look like after My son pulled off the road to a logging road under  a tree to protect it a bit the wind was blowing so bad and it was so dark the scene  was like out of a movie. luckily the storm passed and car was fine covered in leaves and dirt but that was do able . So we got to the banquet safely and it was fun and sad at the same time seeing the seniors say goodbye we will miss those runners especially  my son ..Then Thursday night my daughter and I sat out on our deck under the star’s and enjoyed the peepers as well . Tonight ..Friday it’s a chilly one and my husband has to work on Saturday  and my son will be at the mountain bike park early practicing for his  down hill race on Sunday which  is scaring excuse my language but it’s scaring the hell out of me I will be there to watch and will be holding my breath till he is safely down that mountain ..but for now settled in on this Friday night  under our covers watching television. Watching repeat of America’s Got Talent  showing it for people  who missed the 1st night so enjoying that again.  Well everyone have a good night.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

