Photo Monday….

Screenshot_2017-06-05-09-48-41-1

This my Photo for Photo Monday! This is what my Son did this past weekend , Downhill Mountain Bike Racing . Very exciting but also very dangerous as well and I was a walking worry wreck….  yes I am a mother hahaha. On Saturday was signing  in getting his race number walking and then practicing riding the trail you would race down . That we did not have to stay for so I signed the permission slip and then went and did errands till my husband was home from work then we finished the rest of the errands together around the time my Son said he would be heading home an ambulance went by us then life flight flew over …..I looked at my husband and he knew what I was thinking “no it’s not him he is fine its probably not even going that way” I said okay went in the house kept busy then saw my son drive in happy to see him ,my husband joked and said oh your mom was worried and he told him what we saw and my son said they where there.. okay back to worrying  again. My son was scratched up on his leg said he did go down and did claim the trails where slick and he was a bit worried. So he went in cleaned up and took it easy the rest of the night and I think it was a long sleepless night for both of us.

Sunday Race Day: we got their he was nervous but excited and I felt the same way a lot of people their music playing  food cooking it was sunny for the most part of the day my daughter showed up  after work and he headed up on the lift with his bike. …and we waited lets say I held my breath when his number was announced and within minutes he came flying down , he did well very well for not doing it for two yrs he didn’t come in first or even close but was safe happy and satisfied with the time. I guess since he has become older and wiser he knows he is not invincible and things happen and that is what nerved him…good thing he is older more experienced and cautious . I am we all  are so proud of him. ….and now on to the next one oh yeah there is more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

