Hottt….

Another evening settling in bed where the air conditioner feels the best yes another extremely hot day and night so TV it  is and after I believe  I will read my book and wait for my son to arrive home from work hmm this will be interesting will he be in a good mood or bad ..you never know with teenagers. I am proud of myself  , last night my son went out with friends and gf for a bite to eat, about an hr or so later he texted me now at the movies so I held my breath and typed okay have fun remember curfew . Ok this was hard because I held back the 20 questions he calls being drilled well I didn’t and let me tell you I fell asleep for once before he arrived home of course my ringer volume was on the highest incase he called or texted , I do not think my hubby was thrilled when my twitter or Facebook notifications went off throughout the night ….whoops 🙂 of course guess who it didn’t wake up ?  ME!  I did wake up randomly at 3 and saw that the outdoor light was off so at least he was home hahaha 

           Morning came and I was enjoying my morning cup of coffee my son woke looked at me with wonder I had to laugh inside a bit because I think he was in shock oh I patted myself on the back so to speak  for holding back . Oh I’m trying and trying hard to trust and let give a bit of  this chain called over protected mother . I will keep you posted how well I can keep this up .

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

