Sigh…

Today was  a day full of unexpected surprises for instance as I was enjoying my morning coffee I was looking to see what was treading on Twitter , yes I’m a twitter fan  so I came up on an an article that was  saying how there was an attacking squirrel in one of the New York Parks and it attacked 5 people I was shocked . Any how I  signed out and started laundry and Then proceeded into the living room to tidy up things you know always something needs to be picked up.or wiped down. I heard a clunk and then a persistent tapping my daughters friend heard it as well so we started looking around  first we thought it was the washing machine … nope ok well we then found it and it was looking right at us on top of my deck chairs a squirrel and it was literally  pressed to my window that doesn’t have a screen luckily we do not open that side . Well it was tapping with it’s claws at my window then jumped into it and got back up on chair and was staring at us again it all happened so fast , her and I screamed and the thing ran up on to the deck railing along it stopped and stared at us . My daughters friend screamed shut the door before it comes through the screen oh I did …. we just stood there looking at one another and I thought of that darn article …and wondered what the heck is wrong with these squirrels so   crazy  thankfully he hasn’t been back , after things where done and supper started I turned on a channel that one of my oldie but goodies  80″s show came on 7th Heaven haven’t seen this showing since the end of winter I was happy ! The ironic thing it was an episode of the kids growing up and the parents seeing through their eyes them as children but then it brings them back to being older and the parents are seeing that they need to let go . Hmmm what I have been struggling with can you say sign? Now if you asked my son he would argue that he does not believe in signs or superstitions okay some superstitions I don’t but signs YES! What do you think do you believe in signs? Let me know. Time to go and have some supper. 

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

