August…already 

Where is this summer going ?  Why does it feel like it’s leaving us so fast…well not the temps but the date the nights getting darker a bit earlier each night. In 3 weeks my son starts is Senior yr of Highschool and Cross Country practices and this year will either fly by or creep , a lot to do this yr to get him ready for college next yr ….okay I have to slow down here  , one step one day at a time like I told my anxious Son who has many things going around in his head . Also it’s unbelievable that my daughter will be 22 yrs old this month where is this time gone by as well . I  am just so overwhelmed  with this as each day goes by , and now that we are getting near the end of summer  vacation and I usually feel like I’m ready to get back to the norm and routine but honestly I do not know what that is anymore …my daughter may live here but she does what she needs to do and has her friends work,..  life . My son does not need me to wake up early and get him off to school he is not a morning person so he has his own routine . So I get up grab a cup of coffee turn on the news  and enjoy my coffee untill my daughter gets up  and have a cup with her chat a bit before she starts her day and then I do my things . Which is not as much I have more leisure time . Yes another thing to adapt to.  As I write this it’s 8:30?at night and it already pitch black out . Seems way to early for this.  Yes indeed.

Author: windsofchange18

I am a stay at home mom of two. I love my morning coffee and my afternoon tea. I love spending time with my family. In my spare time I love to read and especially write. I hope what I share on here all of you will enjoy.

3 thoughts on “August…already ”

Leave a Reply

